RPAC-New Mexico, the political action committee of the New Mexico Association of REALTORS®, is seeking candidates to fill six trustee positions across five NMAR Districts. Available positions include one trustee each in the Central, Northeast, Northwest, and Southeast Districts, and two trustees in the Southwest District. Each position will commence a three-year term starting January 1, 2025.

Applicants are required to submit their applications to the NMAR Government Affairs Director as per the updated RPAC-NM Governing Documents. It is the responsibility of District Vice Presidents to review these applications and recommend qualified candidates to the full Board of Trustees for final selection.

You will find a fillable application form along with relevant deadlines at the link below. Furthermore, NMAR will issue a general announcement to all members, providing details about the trustee openings and access to the application.

APPLICATION LINK: https://form.jotform.com/241146826036050

Details of the trustee openings are as follows:

  • Central District: Amanda Champine from Albuquerque, eligible for a second term.
  • Northeast District: Caroline Russell from Santa Fe, eligible for a second term.
  • Northwest District: Sharon Exarhos from Farmington, eligible for a second term.
  • Southeast District: Dan Coleman from Roswell, finishing his second term and ineligible for reappointment; will serve as Ex Officio in 2025.
  • Southwest District: Kent Simpson from Las Cruces and Deena Turner from Ruidoso, each eligible for a second term.

Important Dates:

  • May 15: Announcement of vacancies.
  • July 1: Deadline for submitting applications to the NMAR Government Affairs Director.
  • August 1: Deadline for District Vice Presidents to submit qualified candidates to the RPAC-NM Trustees.
  • January 1: Start of new terms.

Should you have any inquiries, please reach out to David Saavedra, NMAR’s Government Affairs Director, at DavidS@NMRealtor.com or call 505-467-6303.


Skip to content